(On-line) Control Seminars on

Distributed Estimation and Optimization in Dynamical Systems

2020

Modern control systems often involve interaction of a large number of sensors and actuators with dynamical systems, and it is important to design algorithms which ensure efficient operation of such complex systems. With this motivation, we aim to organize this workshop with ten invited talks addressing current research in the area of distributed estimation and optimization. From practical viewpoint, implementation of such algorithms on digital computers often involves interaction of continuous and discrete dynamics, which often results in mathematical models with hybrid dynamics. Therefore, we aim to cover research topics which lie at the intersection of distributed estimation, optimization and nonlinear/hybrid dynamical systems.

The Speakers

Steve Morse

Yale University, USA

Shreyas Sundaram

Purdue University, USA

Behrouz Touri

UC San Diego, USA

Serdar Yuksel

Queen's University, Canada

Ali Belabbas

U of I, Urbana-Champaign, USA

Antonio Loria

CNRS, France

Florian Dörfler

ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Ming Cao

University of Groningen, NL

Hyungbo Shim

Seoul National University, Korea

Aneel Tanwani

CNRS, France

Schedule

Sept 22 (Tues)

08:00~09:00 KST
01:00~02:00 CEST
19:00~20:00 EDT (Sep 21, Monday)
23:00~24:00 UTC (Sep 21, Monday)

Sept 29 (Tues)

08:00~09:00 KST
01:00~02:00 CEST
19:00~20:00 EDT (Sep 28, Monday)
23:00~24:00 UTC (Sep 28, Monday)

Oct 6 (Tues)

08:00~09:00 KST
01:00~02:00 CEST
16:00~17:00 PDT (Oct 5, Monday)
23:00~24:00 UTC (Oct 5, Monday)

Behrouz Touri (University of California at San Diego, USA)

Oct 13 (Tues)

08:00~09:00 KST
01:00~02:00 CEST
19:00~20:00 EDT (Oct 12, Monday)
23:00~24:00 UTC (Oct 12, Monday)

Oct 20 (Tues)

08:00~09:00 KST
01:00~02:00 CEST
18:00~19:00 CDT (Oct 19, Monday)
23:00~24:00 UTC (Oct 19, Monday)

TBD

Ali Belabbas (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA)

Oct 29 (Thur)

18:30~19:30 KST
10:30~11:30 CET
09:30~10:30 UTC

Nov 5 (Thur)

18:30~19:30 KST
10:30~11:30 CET
09:30~10:30 UTC

Nov 12 (Thur)

10:30~11:30 CET
18:30~19:30 KST
09:30~10:30 UTC

TBD

Ming Cao (University of Groningen, Netherlands)

Nov 19 (Thur)

10:30~11:30 CET
18:30~19:30 KST
09:30~10:30 UTC

Hyungbo Shim (Seoul National University, Korea)

Nov 26 (Thur)

18:30~19:30 KST
10:30~11:30 CET
09:30~10:30 UTC

All talks are given through Zoom. (Free) Registration is required for obtaining Zoom links. The link is delivered to your email address one day before each talk.

For registration, please use your professional email address to send an empty email to sympa@services.cnrs.fr with the following subject:

subscribe controlseminars [your first name] [your last name]

or, submit the following form:


Organized and hosted by CNRS (FR) and SNU (KR)

Contact:

Prof. Aneel Tanwani (aneel.tanwani(at)laas.fr) or Prof. Hyungbo Shim (hshim(at)snu.ac.kr)